top of page
IGCSE – Grades 9 and 10

The IGCSE is a two-year course of study available to students at NMS in grades 9 and 10. 

The IGCSE Programme is administered by the University of Cambridge International Examinations (CIE). The IGCSE Programme is firmly established and recognised world-wide; over 9000 schools in 160 countries offer the Cambridge qualifications. It has worldwide recognition and is equivalent to the Certificate of Secondary Education from Indian education boards, General Certificate of Secondary Education.

IGCSE provides an ideal foundation for higher-level courses such as the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme, 'A' Levels and the American Advanced Placement Test.

The Cambridge IGCSE curriculum offers a variety of routes for learners starting from a foundation of Core level to Extended level of subjects, making it suitable for a wide range of abilities.

Encouraging learners to engage with a variety of subjects, and make connections between them, is fundamental to our approach.
IGCSE develops learner knowledge, understanding and skills in:

  • Subject content

  • Applying knowledge and understanding to new as well as unfamiliar situations

  • Intellectual enquiry

  • Flexibility and responsiveness to change

  • Influencing outcomes

  • Cultural awareness.

NMS offers 7 subjects at the IGCSE level. These are offered under 5 groups for the ICE award. The following are the subjects for grades 9 and 10.

bottom of page